Arm-Wrestling and Beer, Part 2.

February 23, 2011 § 1 Comment

Once again, just kidding. This is another blog entry about kittens. A few months ago, I wrote a post about a litter of kittens that a stray had given birth to at my aunt’s veterinary clinic. Read it here.
At the time of that post, the kittens were a week old. Now, they’re twelve weeks old. This past weekend, I went home to Massachusetts and was able to see the kitten my sister adopted for the first time since the original post. As a bonus, my aunt brought over the two other females from the litter. I got some good photos and thought it was fitting to write a follow-up entry. A “where are they now?” kind of thing.

Here’s a shot of my sister’s kitten, who she named Milo, at 6 days old…


(Taken with Polaroid SLR 680 SE, Impossible Project PX 600 UV+ film.)

And here she is at 12 weeks…


(Taken with Pentax IQ Zoom, generic 35mm film.)

I threw in the Polaroid Zip for scale purposes.

You may also remember the polydactyl kitten from the first post, who we got to calling Polly (ha). This was her at one week…


(Polaroid SLR 680 SE, Impossible Project PX 600 UV+ film.)

Here she is now…


(Polaroid Electric Zip, Polaroid Viva film.)

It was nice to see how they’ve changed but also how they’ve retained some of the little characteristics they had when they were hamster-sized. It’s also nice that my sister has a new cat after having to put down our family cat in November. Milo and my sister already seem to have a strong bond with each other. I wish them the best, and I hope the others find good homes.

To pick up some Impossible Project PX 600 UV+ or some of their other instant film, visit www.the-impossible-project.com

On a similar note, feel free to come by the opening reception of a gallery exhibition in which some Impossible Project photographers, including myself, have some work. It’s in Brooklyn on Thursday night, February 24th, from 7-10pm. More info at www.selfmadenewyork.com

And, as always, don’t forget to stop by My Photo Stream to see what’s new.


(Polaroid SLR 680 SE, Impossible Project PX 600 UV+ film.)

§ One Response to Arm-Wrestling and Beer, Part 2.

  • Jan's camera says:

    Congratulations on the exhibit. That is very exciting. I wish I could be in NY to see it. Those kittens are adorable. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Arm-Wrestling and Beer, Part 2. at patrick f. tobin • photography blog.

meta

